## No.10/ 2025 dated:24-02-2025

## TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION REVISED CAUSE LIST for 25-02-2025 (Forenoon) (Court Sitting will be held through Virtual & Physical Mode)

<u>Venue: Court Hall of the Commission</u> <u>Time: 11.00 AM</u>

SI.	Case No.	Name of the Parties	Counsel / Party	Remarks
No				
1	M.P.No.1 of 2025	M/s.Rollatainers Limited Versus (i) CMD/TANGEDCO (ii) Electricity Ombudsman (iii) Chairman / CGRF, Krishnagiri EDC (iv) SE/Tuticorin EDC (v) SE/Krishnagiri EDC (vi) M/s.Rajkumar Impex P Ltd (vii) E.Saravanan, Proprietor, M/s.E.S.Logic Power	Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy for R-1, R-3 to R-5	To issue an order or direction calling for the records on the file of the 2nd Respondent and 5th Respondent pertaining to the Impugned demand notice dated 29.08.2016 and quash the same as being arbitrary and illegal and other orders.  For filing counter affidavit on maintainability and merits.
2	M.P.No.18 of 2024	M/s.Amarjothi Spinning Mills Ltd Versus (i) CMD/TANGEDCO (ii) Director / Finance (iii) SE/Theni EDC	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	Punish the respondents under section 142 of the Electricity Act, 2003 for non-compliance of directions issued by the Commission in its order dated 23.01.2024 and 12.03.2024 in D.R.P.No.18 of 2021.  For verification of payment of final due and appropriate orders.
3	D.R.P.No.10 of 2024	M/s.L.S.Mills Limited Versus (i) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO (ii) Director / Generation (iii) SE/NCES (iv) SE (i/c) / Operation	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.N.Kumanan &  Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To direct the respondents to give refund of Rs.1,60,00,000 towards refundable security deposit along with interest amount of Rs.27,20,000 as on

	1	T	T
	(v) SE/Theni EDC		30.04.2024 and pass such further or other orders.  For arguments.
I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.12 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.12 of 2024	(i) M/s.Sun Terrace Energy One Pvt. Limited (ii) M/s.Netaji Apparel Park Versus (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) TANTRANSCO (iii) SLDC (iv) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC	M/s.Andrabi & Co  Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To stay the operation of impugned show cause notices dated 16.08.2023, 17.4.2024 and 24.05.2024 issued by Respondent No.1 and declare that the adjustment of solar generation units amounting to Rs.1,44,53,880 provided by TANGEDCO during the period from 15.12.2022 to 31.05.2023 is valid, legal and correct and also direct the respondents to provide adjustment of solar generation units amounting to Rs.26,87,884 injected into the Grid by petitioner No.1 during the month of June 2023 and other orders.
			For arguments.
I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.16 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.16 of 2024	M/s.Sakthi Murugan Roller Flour Mills Pvt. Limited Vs (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) CE/NCES (iii) SE/Palladam EDC (iv) SE/Tiruppur EDC	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.N.Kumanan & Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To pass an order of interim stay of the 4th respondent's impugned demand notice dated 18.6.2024 and to quash the demand notice and the consequential impugned CC bill dated 07.08.2024 towards Adjustment charges of Rs.1,18,19,443/- and other orders.
	D.R.P.No.12 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.12 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.16 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.16 of	I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.12 of 2024  & D.R.P.No.12 of 2024    D.R.P.No.12 of 2024   (i) M/s.Netaji Apparel Park   Versus (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) SLDC (iv) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC      I.A.No.1 of 2024   in D.R.P.No.16 of 2024   & (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC      I.A.No.1 of 2024   In D.R.P.No.16 of 2024   & (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) CE/NCES (iii) SE/Palladam EDC	I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.12 of 2024 & & Versus (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) SLDC (iv) CE/NCES, TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC  I.A.No.1 of 2024 in Roller Flour Mills Pvt. Limited D.R.P.No.16 of 2024 & (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (v) CMR SAkthi Murugan Roller Flour Mills Pvt. Limited Vs (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC  I.A.No.1 of 2024 in Roller Flour Mills Pvt. Limited Vs (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (v) SE/Tiruppur EDC  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  SE/Palladam EDC

6	I.A.No.1 of 2024 in D.R.P.No.17 of 2024 & D.R.P.No.17 of 2024	M/s.Sakthi Murugan Agro Foods Pvt. Limited Vs (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) CE/NCES (iii) SE/Palladam EDC (iv) SE/Tiruppur EDC	Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj  Adv.N.Kumanan &  Adv.A.P.Venkatachalapathy	To pass an order of interim stay of the 4th respondent's impugned demand notice dated 18.6.2024 and to quash the demand notice and the consequential impugned CC bill
				dated 07.08.2024 towards Adjustment charges of Rs.1,27,12,257/- and other orders.
7	R.A.No.4 of 2024	Chief Financial Controller/Revenue, TANGEDCO Ltd Versus M/s.The Chettinad	Adv.Richardson Wilson  Adv.R.S.Pandiyaraj	To declare that M/s.Chettinad Cement Corporation Pvt. Limited is not a Captive Generating
		Cement Corpn. Pvt. Limited		Plant for the Financial Years 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 and they are liable to pay Cross Subsidy Surcharge for an amount of Rs.95,02,09,269/- for disqualification of Captive Status.
				Remand made by Hon'ble APTEL in its order dated 18.11.2024 in Appeal No.76 of 2024 setting aside the orders of the Commission in M.P.No.36 of 2020 for consideration afresh in accordance with law.  For arguments.
8	D.R.P.No.9 of 2024	M/s.OPG Power Generation Pvt. Ltd. Versus (i) CMD / TANGEDCO (ii) CE/IPP/PPP, TANGEDCO	Adv.Rahul Balaji Adv.Richardson Wilson	To declare that the bill dispute Notices issued by the Respondent dated 26.05.2023 & 26.06.2023 are illegal and contrary to the
		(iii) SE/SLDC, TANTRANSCO		terms of the PPA and direct the Respondents to pay

the petitioner an amount of Rs.1,66,501 towards incentive / capacity charges for declared capacity on 16.5.2023 and direct the respondent to make payment of Rs.1,46,77,682 for the power supplied by the petitioner from
19.4.2023 to 16.5.2023 under the pass through mechanism during the operation of MoP directions dated 5.5.2022 and 20.2.2023 and other others.  For further arguments of the respondents.

(By order of the Commission)

Secretary
Tamil Nadu Electricity
Regulatory Commission